Les Mills Body Flow


This class is taught by:

Julie Van Benthuysen

Julie has been teaching Yoga and mat-based Pilates at StudioMove! since its doors opened in early 2010. Initially certified through Yogafit, Julie subsequently received her 200-hour level Essential Teacher Training at Open Sky Yoga, an Iyengar-influenced program that brings together some of the world's leading experts in yoga techniques, philosophy and teaching practice. This in-depth course has enhanced Julie’s focus on the principles of alignment and use of props to assist students and adjust postures.

Julie’s yoga journey has also grown to include a special emphasis on children. In 2013, she was certified through Kidding Around Yoga (KAY), an internationally-recognized program that focuses on stress management for kids through a combination of play, song and lessons in mindfulness. Recently, she also became a certified KAY teacher trainer, offering a unique skill set to a myriad of area professionals who work with children.

Julie teaches IM=X Pilates, a mat-based fitness formula that marries the muscle toning and lengthening benefits of pilates with strength and cardio training to increase flexibility, endurance, and core and spinal strength. She is also certified through Barre Above, which fuses the best of pilates, yoga, aerobics and elements of dance. She is also recently certified in Les Mills Bodyflow, a yoga-based class that embraces elements of Tai Chi and Pilates.

Julie lives in Pittsford with her husband, three sons and a feisty West Highland Terrier. Outside of the studio setting, Julie works as a student aide to children with learning disabilities within the Pittsford Central School District. She enjoys her garden, her books and her journals, time outside to run, time out from running carpools, and her role as Mom on the soccer, baseball and basketball sidelines.

Body Flow is MindBody class for anyone and everyone. It uses a range of movements and motion set to music that will improve your mind, your body and your life.
Bending and stretching through safe and simple yoga moves, A Body Flow class blends elements of Tai Chi, Yoga and Pilates to strengthen your entire body. Breathing with intention is an integral part of this blended class. Instructors will always provide options for those just getting started.
 
A Body Flow class will leave your mind and body feeling calm, centered and happy.  Just BE.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 15 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Lani Lucey
  • Thu Aug 16 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Tina Bodewes
  • Fri Aug 17 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Mon Aug 20 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Julie Van Benthuysen
  • Wed Aug 22 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Julie Van Benthuysen
  • Thu Aug 23 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Tina Bodewes
  • Fri Aug 24 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Mon Aug 27 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Tina Bodewes
  • Wed Aug 29 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Thu Aug 30 7:15 am - 8:15 am with Tina Bodewes
  • Fri Aug 31 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Wed Sep 05 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Fri Sep 07 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Mon Sep 10 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Julie Van Benthuysen
  • Wed Sep 12 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Fri Sep 14 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Mon Sep 17 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Julie Van Benthuysen
  • Wed Sep 19 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey
  • Fri Sep 21 9:30 am - 10:30 am with Lani Lucey


 

   COPYRIGHT ©StudioMOVE! 2018. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.



Connect With Us : facebook twitter yelp 

 

Call us: 585.582.6384
Email us: office@studiomove.org
Find us on social! @studiomove

16 Mendon Ionia Rd, Mendon, NY 14506